Go to home page

The history of the formation of the political and economic elite in the Sverdlovsk region

Pavel Mikhailovich Shamanov

Born on May 15, 1926 in a peasant family in the village of Mikhalevo, Parfenovsky District, Kostroma Region.

In 1933, the family moved to the city of Solikamsk, Perm region. In the same year, he went to secondary school, from which he graduated in 1943 and immediately entered the Ural Polytechnic Institute in Sverdlovsk.

In 1948 the young engineer was assigned to work in the city of Karpinsk, in the Sverdlovskuglestroy trust. In 1951-1953, Pavel Mikhailovich graduated from higher engineering courses at the Sverdlovsk Mining Institute without interrupting his work, having received a second specialty - a mining engineer. In 1958 he was admitted to the CPSU. In 1960, Shamanov was appointed chief engineer of the mechanization department No. 1 of the Sverdlovskuglestroy trust. Then in the biography of Pavel Mikhailovich there were the positions of the manager of a specialized trust - the Stroymekhanizatsiya site No. 2 and the deputy head of Glavsreduralstroy. In October 1977, P.M.Shamanov was appointed head of the All-Union Industrial Association "Soyuzstroykonstruktsiya".

On December 24, 1980, Pavel Mikhailovich Shamanov was elected chairman of the executive committee of the Sverdlovsk City Council of People's Deputies, and he held this position until his death. International contacts of Sverdlovsk, then closed to foreigners, were limited to ties with the Czech city of Pilsen. Ties were strengthened between the public organizations of the "twin cities", and direct contacts of labor collectives were developed. For strengthening ties with the Czech side, P.M. Shamanov was awarded a commemorative medal "To the 40th anniversary of the completion of the national liberation struggle of the Czechoslovak people and the liberation of Czechoslovakia by the Soviet Army".

On November 3, 1988, after a serious and prolonged illness, Pavel Mikhailovich Shamanov died.

The son of P.M. Shamanov - Sergei Pavlovich Shamanov – was married to the daughter of the secretary of the Sverdlovsk regional committee of the CPSU for ideology, Vladimir Andreevich Zhitenev.

Перейти на главную страницу

 

Шаманов Павел Михайлович

           

 

Родился 15 мая 1926 года в крестьянской семье в деревне Михалево Парфеновского района Костромской области.

В 1933 году семья переехала в город Соликамск Пермской области. В том же году он пошел учиться в среднюю школу, которую окончил в 1943 году и сразу поступил в Уральский политехнический институт в Свердловске.

В 1948 году молодой инженер получил направление на работу в город Карпинск, в трест «Свердловскуглестрой». В 1951—1953 годах Павел Михайлович без отрыва от производства окончил высшие инженерные курсы при Свердловском горном институте, получив вторую специальность — горного инженера. В 1958 году он был принят в члены КПСС. В 1960 г. Шаманов был назначен главным инженером управления механизации №1 треста «Свердловскуглестрой». Затем в биографии Павла Михайловича были должности управляющего специализированным трестом — площадкой «Строймеханизация» №2 и заместителя начальника «Главсредуралстроя». В октябре 1977 года П.М.Шаманова назначили начальником Всесоюзного промышленного объединения «Союзстройконструкция».

24 декабря 1980 года Павел Михайлович Шаманов был избран председателем исполкома Свердловского городского Совета народных депутатов, и он занимал эту должность до самой смерти. Международные контакты Свердловска, тогда закрытого для иностранцев, были ограничены связями с чешским городом Пльзенем. Укреплялись связи между общественными организациями «побратимов», получили развитие прямые контакты трудовых коллективов. За укрепление связей с чешской стороной П.М.Шаманов был награжден памятной медалью «К 40-летию завершения национально-освободительной борьбы чехословацкого народа и освобождения Чехословакии Советской Армией»

3 ноября 1988 года, после тяжелой и продолжительной болезни, Павел Михайлович Шаманов скончался.

Сын П.М.Шаманова – Сергей Павлович Шаманов – был женат на дочери секретаря Свердловского обкома КПСС по идеологии Владимира Андреевича Житенева.

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Если вы хотите дополнить или опровергнуть информацию, помещенную на данном сайте, присылайте имеющиеся у вас сведения по адресу mail@elitehistory.info