Go to home page

The history of the formation of the political and economic elite in the Sverdlovsk region

Gennady Vasilievich Kolbin

Born on May 7, 1927 in the city of Nizhny Tagil, Sverdlovsk Region.

1942-1943 - an apprentice of a model designer at a factory, a shoemaker in an artel in Nizhny Tagil.

1943-1947 - A student of the Nizhny Tagil Mining and Metallurgical College.

1947-1959 - designer-technologist, head of the technological bureau, deputy head of the shop, head of the shop, deputy chief engineer at the Vysokogorsk mechanical plant in Nizhny Tagil.

In 1955 he graduated from the Ural Polytechnic Institute named after S.M. Kirov, studied in graduate school.

1959 - secretary of the party committee at the plant.

1959-1962 - Second Secretary, First Secretary of the Lenin District Committee of the CPSU of Nizhny Tagil.

1962-1970 - Second Secretary, First Secretary of the Nizhny Tagil City Committee of the CPSU.

1970-1975 - secretary, second secretary of the Sverdlovsk regional committee of the CPSU (the first secretaries were K.K. Nikolaev, Yakov Petrovich Ryabov).

1975-1983 - Second Secretary of the Central Committee of the Communist Party of Georgia (the first secretary was E.A. Shevardnadze). When in 1976 Yakov Ryabov went for a promotion to the Central Committee of the CPSU, he proposed to recall Kolbin from Georgia and elect him to the post of first secretary of the Sverdlovsk Regional Committee of the CPSU, but Brezhnev considered that Kolbin was more needed in Georgia. It was reported that while working in Georgia, Kolbin established friendly relations with Eduard Shevardnadze.

In 1976, Kolbin was elected a candidate member of the CPSU Central Committee.

1984-1986 - First Secretary of the Ulyanovsk Regional Committee of the CPSU. On Kolbin's initiative, a Microelectronics Center, a branch of Moscow State University, was opened in Ulyanovsk. It was reported that a member of the Politburo of the CPSU Central Committee Yegor Ligachev highly appreciated Kolbin's success in conducting an anti-alcohol campaign in the Ulyanovsk region, which Ligachev was supervising throughout the country.

1986-1989 - First Secretary of the Central Committee of the Communist Party of the Kazakh SSR.

The course to replace the Kazakh elites was outlined by the Kremlin back in the summer of 1985, shortly after Gorbachev was appointed General Secretary of the CPSU Central Committee. It is assumed that Gorbachev decided to get rid of the old guard in the republican elites, who were once personally connected with the former general secretary Leonid Brezhnev. Similar events only took place in an even more severe form in Uzbekistan. It was assumed that the "Brezhnev guard" has a mafia nature and strangles the USSR in its arms. Among these people, apparently, was the first secretary of the Central Committee of the Communist Party of Kazakhstan, Dinmukhamed Kunayev. In 1985, resignations began in the republican leadership of Kunaev's closest associates. In 1986, Kunaev turned 75 years old and they decided to send him to retire, simultaneously shaking up the leadership of the republic.

In January 1986, Vladimir Miroshnik, an employee of the central apparatus of the KGB of the USSR, became the new head of the KGB of Kazakhstan. Later, Grigory Knyazev, who had previously headed the Internal Affairs Directorate in the Sverdlovsk region, was appointed head of the republican Ministry of Internal Affairs. Thus, force support was laid for the subsequent purge of the republican leadership.

In December 1986, the Central Committee of the Communist Party of Kazakhstan was proposed to elect Gennady Kolbin as first secretary, whose candidacy was approved by the Politburo of the Central Committee of the CPSU. This contradicted the established traditions, according to which in the national republics a representative of the titular nation was appointed as the first secretary of the Communist Party, and the Slav who looked after him was appointed as the second secretary. As a result, mass demonstrations of young people took place in the capital of the Kazakh SSR, Alma-Ata, which escalated into clashes with the police. Although the instigators of the riots were most likely representatives of the Kazakhstani elites, more cautious actions by the Soviet leadership would significantly reduce the success of the troublemakers. The decision of the Politburo of the Central Committee of the CPSU, so disastrous in its consequences, made a number of researchers assume that the riots were provoked by someone in the union leadership for their own political purposes throughout the USSR.

1989-1990 - Chairman of the USSR People's Control Committee.

Since December 1990, he has been a personal pensioner of federal significance.

In 1993-1998. - Chairman of the Board of Directors of CJSC Moscow-Ural Joint-Stock Commercial Bank (Mosuralbank). According to the bank's official information, Mosuralbank was established on the initiative of a number of defense-industrial enterprises of the Moscow, Ural and other regions of the Russian Federation in 1993. One of the bank's branches was organized in the city of Nizhny Tagil, where Gennady Kolbin was born and passed a significant part of his career.

He died on January 15, 1998 in Moscow.

After the death of Gennady Kolbin, the Board of Directors of Mosuralbank was headed by Soroka Oleg Vasilyevich, who in the second half of the 1980s was the Deputy Prosecutor General of the USSR and took an active part in the purges of the party ranks of Uzbekistan and Kazakhstan, where he most likely met Kolbin.

In 2009, it was announced that Mosuralbank had changed its shareholders. The owners of the Roskommunenergo holding received control over the bank. Igor Kozhin (son of Vladimir Kozhin, who at that time was the chief affairs officer of Russian President Vladimir Putin) and Marina Sechina (until 2011, was the wife of Igor Sechin, who is a member of the close circle of Russian President Putin), were related to the activities of Roskommunenergo. It was not possible to obtain data on the connection of this group of persons with Gennady Kolbin and Oleg Soroka. Most likely, Roskommunenergo bought Mosuralbank in order to service the accounts of its energy sales companies and, first of all, the Nizhny Tagil branch of OJSC Roskommunenergo - Tagilenergosbyt.

Перейти на главную страницу

 

Колбин Геннадий Васильевич

 

 

Родился 7 мая 1927 года в г.Нижнем Тагиле Свердловской области.

 

1942-1943 гг. — ученик модельщика на заводе, сапожник артели в Нижнем Тагиле.

 

1943-1947 гг. — учащийся Нижнетагильского горно-металлургического техникума.

 

1947-1959 гг. — конструктор-технолог, начальник технологического бюро, заместитель начальника цеха, начальник цеха, заместитель главного инженера на Высокогорском механическом заводе в Нижнем Тагиле.

 

В 1955 г. заочно окончил Уральский политехнический институт имени С.М. Кирова, учился в аспирантуре.

 

В 1959 г. — секретарь парткома на заводе.

 

1959-1962 гг. — второй секретарь, первый секретарь Ленинского райкома КПСС Нижнего Тагила.

 

1962-1970 гг. — второй секретарь, первый секретарь Нижнетагильского горкома КПСС.

 

1970-1975 гг. — секретарь, второй секретарь Свердловского обкома КПСС (первыми секретарями были Николаев К.К., Рябов Яков Петрович).

 

1975-1983 гг. — второй секретарь ЦК КП Грузии (первым секретарем был Шеварднадзе Э.А.). Когда в 1976 году Яков Рябов уходил на повышение в ЦК КПСС, он предложил отозвать Колбина из Грузии и избрать его на должность первого секретаря Свердловского обкома КПСС, но Брежнев посчитал, что в Грузии Колбин нужнее. Сообщалось, что, работая в Грузии, Колбин установил дружеские отношения с Эдуардом Шеварднадзе.

В 1976 году Колбин был избран кандидатом в члены ЦК КПСС.

 

1984-1986 гг. — первый секретарь Ульяновского обкома КПСС. По инициативе Колбина в Ульяновске были открыты Центр микроэлектроники, филиал МГУ. Сообщалось, что член Политбюро ЦК КПСС Егор Лигачев высоко оценивал успехи Колбина в проведении антиалкогольной кампании в Ульяновской области, которую в масштабах страны курировал Лигачев.

 

1986-1989 гг. — первый секретарь ЦК КП Казахской ССР.

Курс на смену казахстанских элит был обозначен Кремлем еще летом 1985 года, вскоре после назначения Горбачева генеральным секретарем ЦК КПСС. Предполагается, что Горбачев решил избавиться от старой гвардии в республиканских элитах, связанной в свое время лично с бывшим генсеком Леонидом Брежневым. Аналогичные события только в еще более жесткой форме происходили в Узбекистане. Предполагалось, что «брежневская гвардия» имеет мафиозную природу и душит в своих объятиях СССР. В число этих людей, видимо, входил первый секретарь ЦК КП Казахстана Динмухамед Кунаев. В 1985 году начались отставки в республиканском руководстве ближайших соратников Кунаева. В 1986 году Кунаеву исполнялось 75 лет и его решили отправить на пенсию, попутно перетряхнув руководство республики.

В январе 1986 года новым начальником КГБ Казахстана стал сотрудник центрального аппарата КГБ СССР Владимир Мирошник. Позже начальником республиканского МВД был назначен Григорий Князев, который до этого возглавлял УВД в Свердловской области. Таким образом, была заложена силовая поддержка для последующей чистки республиканского руководства.

В декабре 1986 года ЦК Компартии Казахстана было предложено избрать первым секретарем Геннадия Колбина, кандидатура которого была утверждена в Политбюро ЦК КПСС. Это противоречило установившимся традициям, в соответствии с которыми в национальных республиках первым секретарем компартии назначался представитель титульной нации, а присматривавший за ним славянин назначался вторым секретарем. В результате, в столице Казахской ССР Алма-Ате прошли массовые выступления молодежи, которые переросли в столкновения с милицией. Хотя инициатором беспорядков, скорее всего, были представители казахстанских элит, более осторожные действия руководства СССР значительно снизили бы успешность возмутителей спокойствия. Столь губительное по своим последствиям решение Политбюро ЦК КПСС заставило предполагать ряд исследователей, что массовые беспорядки были спровоцированы кем-то в союзном руководстве в своих политических целях в масштабах всего СССР.

 

1989-1990 гг. — председатель Комитета народного контроля СССР.

 

С декабря 1990 года — персональный пенсионер союзного значения.

 

В 1993-1998 гг. — председатель Совета директоров ЗАО «Московско-Уральский акционерный коммерческий банк» (Мосуралбанк). По официальной информации банка, Мосуралбанк был создан по инициативе ряда оборонно-промышленных предприятий Московского, Уральского и других регионов Российской Федерации в 1993 году. Один из филиалов банка был организован в г.Нижнем Тагиле, где родился и прошел значительную часть трудового пути Геннадий Колбин.

 

Умер 15 января 1998 года в Москве.

 

После смерти Геннадия Колбина Совет директоров Мосуралбанка возглавил Сорока Олег Васильевич, который во второй половине 1980-х годов был заместителем Генерального прокурора СССР и принимал активное участие в чистках партийных рядов Узбекистана и Казахстана, где он, вероятнее всего, и познакомился с Колбиным.

 

В 2009 году было объявлено, что Мосуралбанк сменил акционеров. Контроль над банком получили владельцы холдинга «Роскоммунэнерго». К деятельности «Роскоммунэнерго» имели отношение Игорь Кожин (сын Владимира Кожина, который в тот момент был управляющим делами Президента России Владимира Путина) и Марина Сечина (до 2011 года была женой Игоря Сечина, который входит в ближайшее окружение Президента РФ Путина). Данных о связи этой группы лиц с Геннадием Колбиным и Олегом Сорокой получить не удалось. Вероятнее всего, «Роскоммунэнерго» купило Мосуралбанк для того, чтобы обслуживать счета своих энергосбытовых компаний и в первую очередь – нижнетагильского филиала ОАО «Роскоммунэнерго» - «Тагилэнергосбыт».

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Если вы хотите дополнить или опровергнуть информацию, помещенную на данном сайте, присылайте имеющиеся у вас сведения по адресу mail@elitehistory.info