Go to home page

The history of the formation of the political and economic elite in the Sverdlovsk region

Democratic Party of Russia

Prehistory of the creation of the party

In the spring of 1988, the Democratic Union (the first official organization in opposition to the CPSU) was created, among the founders of which were the dissident Lev Ubozhko and Valeria Novodvorskaya.

In the summer of 1988, Lev Ubozhko met with Gennady Burbulis at a meeting of the "Discussion Tribune" in Sverdlovsk. The audience greeted the speech of the "Democratic Union" functionary very ambiguously. After this meeting in the press controlled by the CPSU, the "Discussion Tribune" was accused of the fact that its organizers, among whom were the functionaries of the regional committee of the CPSU, provided advantages to the opposition forces in relation to the CPSU, in particular representatives in the field of the "Democratic Union", who instilled their point of view , forming a one-sided view of the events taking place in the country. Representatives of the "Tribune" replied that they provide the opportunity to speak to everyone, and the rest depends on their oratorical skills.

Meanwhile, within the "Democratic Union" itself, disagreements grew between its founders. By the fall of 1988, mutual dissatisfaction reached its climax. Lev Ubozhko accused his comrades-in-arms of demagoguery, amateurism, limited mind and duplicity. Valeria Novodvorskaya, in turn, accused Ubozhko of excessive ambition.

In October 1988, six members of the Democratic Union, including Lev Ubozhko, created the organizing committee of the Democratic Party of the Soviet Union (DPSU).

On January 13, 1989L. Ubozhko announced the creation of the Democratic Party at V. Bogachev's apartment.

At the founding congress of the DPSU, held in Moscow on August 5-6, 1989, Lev Ubozhko was not elected to the party's governing bodies. The chairman of the party was Rostislav Yuryevich Semyonov, the co-founder of the DPSU, in whose apartment the congress was held (it can be assumed that the composition of the congress was very small). In protest, Ubozhko, along with a group of his supporters, left the congress. According to Ubozhko, Semyonov turned out to be an "impostor", and even an "agent of the secret police, a despot, a bum and a boor," and V. Bogachev was "unprincipled and spineless."

On the basis of the DPSU, the Democratic Party of Russia was created in 1990, from which Rostislav Semyonov was expelled in June 1990.

Party creation

The organizing committee for the creation of the Democratic Party of Russia was formed between April 21 and May 3, 1990. The main task of his activity was the creation of a mass political party capable of competing with the CPSU and destroying its monopoly on power. The base of the party was to be the Moscow Association of Voters, the Leningrad People's Front, some part of the Democratic Platform in the CPSU and the Interregional Deputy Group. Nikolai Travkin, People's Deputy of the USSR and RSFSR, became the Chairman of the Organizing Committee. Gennady Burbulis took an active part in the creation of the party, who by that time was elected people's deputy of the USSR from the Sverdlovsk region and was one of Boris Yeltsin's confidants.

On May 26-27, the All-Russian Founding Conference of the Democratic Party of Russia was held. The conference was attended by 310 delegates from 85 regions of Russia. Nikolai Travkin, who headed the DPR until December 1994, was elected chairman of the party.

Перейти на главную страницу

 

Демократическая партия России

 

 

Предыстория создания партии

Весной 1988 года был создан Демократический союз (первая официальная организация, находящаяся в оппозиции к КПСС), в числе основателей которого были диссидент Лев Убожко и Валерия Новодворская.

Летом 1988 года состоялась встреча Льва Убожко с Геннадием Бурбулисом на заседании «Дискуссионной трибуны» в Свердловске. Публика встретила выступление функционера «Демократического союза» весьма неоднозначно. После этого заседания в подконтрольной КПСС прессе «Дискуссионную трибуну» обвинили в том, что ее организаторы, среди которых были функционеры обкома КПСС, предоставляли преимущества оппозиционным по отношению к КПСС силам, в частности представителям в области «Демократического союза», которые насаждали свою точку зрения, формируя одностороннее представление о происходивших в стране событиях. Представители «Трибуны» отвечали, что предоставляют возможность выступать всем желающим, а остальное зависит от их ораторских способностей.

Между тем в самом «Демократическом союзе» росли разногласия между его основателями. К осени 1988 года взаимная неудовлетворенность достигла апогея. Лев Убожко обвинял своих соратников в демагогии, дилетантизме, ограниченности ума и двуличности. Валерия Новодворская в свою очередь обвиняла Убожко в непомерном честолюбии.

В октябре 1988 года шесть членов «Демократического союза», в том числе Лев Убожко, создали оргкомитет Демократической партии Советского Союза (ДПСС).

13 января 1989 года Л.Убожко на квартире В.Богачева объявил о создании Демократической партии.

На учредительном съезде ДПСС, прошедшем в Москве 5-6 августа 1989 года, Лев Убожко в руководящие органы партии не был избран. Председателем же партии стал Семенов Ростислав Юрьевич – соучредитель ДПСС, в квартире которого проходил съезд (можно предположить, что состав съезда был весьма немногочисленным). В знак протеста Убожко вместе с группой своих сторонников покинул съезд. По словам Убожко, Семенов оказался "самозванцем", да еще и "агентом охранки, деспотом, бездельником и хамом", а В.Богачев "беспринципным и бесхарактерным".

На базе ДПСС в 1990 году была создана Демократическая партия России, из которой Ростислав Семенов был исключен в июне 1990 года.

 

Создание партии

Оргкомитет по созданию Демократической партии России сложился между 21 апреля и 3 мая 1990 года. Основной задачей его деятельности стало создание массовой политической партии, способной соперничать с КПСС и разрушить её монополию на власть. Базой партии должны были стать Московское объединение избирателей, Ленинградский народный фронт, некоторая часть Демократической платформы в КПСС и Межрегиональной депутатской группы. Председателем Оргкомитета стал народный депутат СССР и РСФСР Николай Травкин. В создании партии активное участие принял Геннадий Бурбулис, который к этому моменту был избран народным депутатом СССР от Свердловской области и был одним из доверенных лиц Бориса Ельцина.

26-27 мая прошла общероссийская Учредительная конференция Демократической партии России. В работе конференции приняли участие 310 делегатов из 85 регионов России. Председателем партии был избран Николай Травкин, который возглавлял ДПР до декабря 1994 года.

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Если вы хотите дополнить или опровергнуть информацию, помещенную на данном сайте, присылайте имеющиеся у вас сведения по адресу mail@elitehistory.info