Go to home page

The history of the formation of the political and economic elite in the Sverdlovsk region

Sytco AG

The head office of Sytco AG is located in Lugano (Switzerland) at 5 Calloni Street. The company is owned by Italians, presumably the Todaro family from Milan (Italy). The main role in the family business is played by Silvano Giorgio Romano Todaro, who heads the company's headquarters in Lugano, and according to unconfirmed reports is the main owner of the company.

According to official information, the company began cooperation with the USSR in 1968 in the sector of buying and selling steel, as well as bilateral exchange of machine tools and equipment. Silvano Todaro was an Italian business pioneer who started working with the USSR from Switzerland. The reasons for choosing a location for the company's headquarters were the developed banking system of Switzerland and the fact that emigrants from the USSR began to arrive in Lugano in the 1970s (mainly Jews and Ger-mans received permission to leave). Subsequently, a number of large companies working with Russian metallurgical enterprises will be registered in Lugano, in particular, the Italian-Swiss company Duferco, which will play an important role in the metallurgy of the Sverdlovsk region, taking over from the Sytco company in the mid-1990s.

Since the beginning of Rebuilding, Sytco has been supplying equipment for the production of consumer goods at the expense of paying for metal in agreement with the USSR Ministry of Ferrous Metallurgy. For example, under a contract with the Sytco company, a plant for the production of Stinol refrigerators was built.

As of 1989, the main owner of Sytco, Silvano Todaro, was the consul of the Republic of San Marino in Switzerland. The Republic of San Marino is a dwarf state in Italy. The positions of the Communist Party were strong in the republic, which led to close ties between the Republic of San Marino and the USSR.

In the late 1980s, Sytco began to establish links directly with large metallurgical enterprises on the territory of the USSR. In 1989 the company organized a joint venture with TSO Sreduralstroy (JV InterUral) to supply metal from the Nizhny Tagil metallurgical plant and a joint venture TSK STIL in Kazakhstan to supply metal from the Karaganda metallurgical plant. At that time, the Karaganda Metallurgical Plant was headed by Oleg Soskovets, who would later become the Minister of Metallurgy of the USSR, and even later the First Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian government.

Information was published on the Internet that the Deputy Minister of Ferrous Metallurgy of the USSR Rudolf Yakovlevich Gugnyak gave his daughter in marriage to a representative of Sytco AG, which provided the most favored conditions for the said company and, accordingly, the JV InterUral for the supply of metal from the Lipetsk Metallurgical Plant to the address of Sytco AG and Festdevelopment in exchange for the supply of lines for the production of video equipment and components. Gugnyak died in a car accident in 1991 (according to other sources in 1992). Some publications accused Gugniak of having ties to the Italian mafia, pointing to his close ties to Italian businessmen and the suspiciously high death toll that accompanied the business relationship.

In 1990, according to the official information of the company, the turnover of trade with the USSR amounted to $ 1 billion, of which $ 550 million was trade in metals.

Since 1996, the company's trade with Russia has begun to decline, which the company's representatives explain by market conditions. At the same time, Oleg Soskovets is losing his position in Russia as a result of a conflict with Anatoly Chubais's group. It is possible that the weakening of Soskovets, who apparently lobbied the interests of the company in the first half of the 1990s, was the reason for the decline in the company's trade with Russia.

By the end of the 2000s, Sytco's trade turnover with Russia was, according to the company itself, about $ 160 million. In 2012, the company cooperated with the Novoli-petsk Metallurgical Plant for the supply of metallurgical equipment. The owner of NLMK is Vladimir Lisin, who was Oleg Soskovets' deputy at the Karaganda Metallurgical Plant. Since 2002, Vladimir Lisin has been the Honorary Consul of the Republic of San Marino in Russia. It was mentioned above that the owner of the Sytco company Silvano Todaro was the consul of the same republic in Switzerland.

Date of information update: 2017.

Перейти на главную страницу

 

Ситко АГ (Sytco AG)

 

 

            Головной офис компании «Ситко АГ» находится в Лугано (Швейцария) по адресу ул.Каллони, д.5. Владельцами компании являются итальянцы, предположительно, семья Тодаро из Милана (Италия). Главную роль в семейном бизнесе играет Сильвано Джорджио Романо Тодаро, который возглавляет головной офис компании в Лугано, а по неподтвержденным данным является и основным владельцем компании.

            По официальной информации, компания начала сотрудничество с СССР с 1968 года в секторе покупки-продажи стали, а также двустороннем обмене станками и оборудованием. Сильвано Тодаро был пионером итальянского бизнеса, начавшим работать с СССР из Швейцарии. Причинами выбора места для штаб-квартиры компании послужили развитая банковская система Швейцарии и тот факт, что в 1970-х годах в Лугано начинают приезжать эмигранты из СССР (разрешение на выезд получали главным образом евреи и немцы). Впоследствии в Лугано будет зарегистрирован ряд крупных компаний, работающих с российскими металлургическими предприятиями, в частности, итало-швейцарская компания «Дюферко», которая будет играть важную роль в металлургии Свердловской области, приняв эстафету у компании «Ситко» в середине 1990-х годов.

            С началом перестройки компания «Ситко» занимается поставками оборудования для производства товаров народного потребления в счет оплаты металла по договоренности с  министерством черной металлургии СССР. Например, по контракту с компанией «Ситко» был построен завод по производству холодильников «Стинол».

            В конце 1980-х годов компания начинает налаживать связи непосредственно с крупными металлургическими предприятиями на территории СССР. В 1989 году компания организует совместное предприятие с ТСО «Средуралстрой» (СП «ИнтерУрал») для поставок металла с Нижнетагильского металлургического комбината и совместное предприятие «ТСК СТИЛ» в Казахстане для поставок металла с Карагандинского металлургического комбината. Карагандинским меткомбинатом в тот момент руководил Олег Сосковец, который впоследствии станет министром металлургии СССР, а еще позже первым вице-премьером российского правительства.

В интернете опубликована информация, что заместитель министра черной металлургии СССР Рудольф Яковлевич Гугняк выдал свою дочь замуж за представителя  фирмы  «Ситко АГ», чем  обеспечил условия наибольшего благоприятствования указанной фирме и, соответственно, СП «ИнтерУрал» по поставкам металла  с Липецкого металлургического комбината в адрес фирмы «Ситко АГ» и фирмы «Фестдевелопмент» взамен на поставку линий по производству видеотехники и комплектующих. Гугняк погиб в автокатастрофе в 1991 году (по другим данным в 1992 году). В некоторых публикациях Гугняка обвиняли в связях с итальянской мафией, указывая на его тесные связи с итальянскими бизнесменами и подозрительно высоким числом смертей, которые сопровождали эти деловые отношения.

            В 1990 году по официальной информации компании оборот торговли с СССР составил 1 миллиард долларов, из них 550 миллионов долларов - торговля металлами.

            С 1996 года объем торговли компании с Россией начинает снижаться, что представители компании объясняют рыночной конъюнктурой. В это же время в России теряет свои позиции Олег Сосковец в результате конфликта с группой Анатолия Чубайса. Не исключено, что ослабление Сосковца, который, по видимому, лоббировал интересы компании в первой половине 1990-х годов, послужило причиной снижения объемов торговли компании с Россией.

К концу 2000-х годов торговый оборот компании с Россией составляет по данным самой компании около 160 миллионов долларов. В 2012 году компания сотрудничала с Новолипецким металлургическим комбинатом по поставкам металлургического оборудования. Владельцем НЛМК является Владимир Лисин, который был заместителем Олега Сосковца на Карагандинском металлургическом комбинате.

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Если вы хотите дополнить или опровергнуть информацию, помещенную на данном сайте, присылайте имеющиеся у вас сведения по адресу mail@elitehistory.info