Go to home page

The history of the formation of the political and economic elite in the Sverdlovsk region

Alexander Anatolievich Tikhonov

Born on December 4, 1949 in the city of Elektrostal, Moscow Region.

In 1972 he graduated from the Kalinin Polytechnic Institute with a degree in mechanical engineering, in 1989 – the Academy of Foreign Trade, candidate of economic sciences.

From 1972 to 1980 and from 1983 to 1989 he worked at the Mashinoexport foreign trade association of the USSR Ministry of Foreign Trade.

From 1980 to 1983 he worked as the head of a group of specialists at the Trade Representation of the USSR in India, Calcutta.

India after World War II was one of the largest foreign consumers of Soviet mining and metallurgical equipment, and one of the largest manufacturers of this equipment in the USSR was Uralmashzavod in Sverdlovsk. Until 1987, Uralmashzavod did not have the right to direct deliveries of goods abroad. Products were exported through foreign trade organizations, such as the Mashinoexport foreign economic association, where Alexander Tikhonov worked. Probably, in the course of this work, Tikhonov established personal contacts with representatives of the political and economic elite of the Sverdlovsk region.

In 1989, Tikhonov became one of the founders and headed the Soviet-Swiss joint venture "InterUral" - a holding-type enterprise that exported and imported metals and metal products, ore, coal, machinery and equipment for the modernization of metallurgy and other industries, as well as attracting investments in mining and metallurgical industry.

In 1990-1991 he headed the Consolidation party, since 1992 - the party chairman.

In 1993 he took part in the Constitutional Conference, participated in the preparation of the draft Constitution of the Russian Federation.

Since 1994 - General Director and one of the co-owners of InterUral LLP, which included the fixed assets of the InterUral JV.

In 1994 he became the chairman of the Board of Directors of JSCB Granit, established by InterUral LLP.

Since 1994 - General Director of CJSC Prodstroymash (until 2000).

Since 1995 - member of the Board of Directors of OJSC Insurance Company Granit.

In 1995, he formed the Tikhonov-Tupolev-Tikhonov electoral bloc; member of the Russian Business Roundtable, member of the Realists club.

Since 1996 - Executive Director of the National Economic Council, created by the Russian Economic Forum. The Russian Economic Forum began to be held regularly in Yekaterinburg since 1996 at the initiative of the Governor of the Sverdlovsk Region Eduard Rossel, economic experts of the all-Russian level were actively involved in the forum, as a result of which the forum had an informal all-Russian significance.

From 1996 to 2000, he was Vice President of the Russian House of Mercy, Chairman of the Chamber for Public Associations and Religious Organizations of the Political Advisory Council under the President of the Russian Federation, Deputy Chairman of the public organization Round Table of Russian Business.

1996-1999 - Member of the Board of Directors of the Nizhniy Tagil Metallurgical Plant (the main supplier of metal for InterUral LLP).

Since 1997 - General Director of CJSC "InterUral".

In January 1997, in some central media he was named as a real candidate for the post of Chief of Staff of the President of the Russian Federation in the event of Anatoly Chubais' resignation.

Since 1997 - member of the Board of Directors of CJSC NPF Gran-Sis (installation and maintenance of computer systems).

From 1998 to 2004 - Chairman of the Board of Directors of CJSC Stroymetresurs (construction).

Since 1999 - General Director of JSC InterUral.

Since 2003 - General Director of Slovo LLC (wholesale trade).

Since 2004, Alexander Tikhonov has been General Director of CJSC Stroymetresurs (Moscow). It was reported that the company took out loans under the guarantee of the Ural Instrument-Making Plant (Yekaterinburg). When the time came to repay the loans, the company refused to repay them, and the loans were repaid from the funds of the Ural Instrument-Making Plant.

In 2011, a criminal case was initiated into the theft of funds from the Ural Instrument-Making Plant.

Since 2013, Alexander Tikhonov has been Chairman of the Board of the National Economic Council of the Russian Economic Forum. In the 2000s, the Russian Economic Forum, created by Eduard Rossel and held in Yekaterinburg, lost its all-Russian significance with the beginning of the regular economic forum in St. Petersburg. The St. Petersburg Forum received a lot of support from the federal government, while the Yekaterinburg forum became primarily of regional importance.

In 2015, Alexander Tikhonov was placed under house arrest in connection with the investigation of a criminal case on embezzlement of funds from the Ural Instrument-Making Plant (Yekaterinburg), which was initiated in 2011. Together with Tikhonov, the defendant in this criminal case was the former general director of the plant, Vladimir Godlevsky, who, according to media reports, was the father-in-law of the deputy head of the city administration of Yekaterinburg, Alexander Vysokinsky. In 2016, the criminal case was terminated due to the expiration of the statute of limitations.

Date of information update: 2016.

Перейти на главную страницу

 

ТИХОНОВ Александр Анатольевич

Родился 4 декабря 1949 года в городе Электросталь Московской области.

 

В 1972 году окончил Калининский политехнический институт по специальности «инженер-механик», в 1989 году – Академию внешней торговли, кандидат экономических наук.

 

С 1972 по 1980 и с 1983 по 1989 год работал во внешнеэкономическом объединении «Машиноэкспорт» Министерства внешней торговли СССР.

С 1980 по 1983 год трудился руководителем группы специалистов в Торговом представительстве СССР в Индии, Калькутта.

Индия после Второй мировой войны была одним из крупнейших зарубежных потребителей советского горно-металлургического оборудования, а одним из крупнейших производителей этого оборудования в СССР был Уралмашзавод в Свердловске. До 1987 года Уралмашзавод не имел права на прямые поставки товаров за рубеж. Экспорт продукции осуществлялся через внешнеторговые организации, такие как внешнеэкономическое объединение «Машиноэкспорт», в котором работал Александр Тихонов. Вероятно, в ходе этой работы Тихонов и установил личные связи с представителями политической и экономической элиты Свердловской области.

В 1989 году Тихонов стал одним из основателей и возглавил советско-швейцарское СП «ИнтерУрал» - предприятие холдингового типа, осуществлявшее экспорт и импорт металлов и металлопродукции, руды, угля, машин и оборудования для модернизации предприятий металлургии и других отраслей, а также привлечение инвестиций в горно-металлургическую промышленность.

В 1990-1991 годах возглавлял партию «Консолидация», с 1992 года – председатель партии.

В 1993 году был участником Конституционного совещания, участвовал в подготовке проекта Конституции РФ.

С 1994 года - генеральный директор и один из совладельцев ТОО «ИнтерУрал», в которое вошли основные фонды СП «ИнтерУрал».

В 1994 году стал председателем Совета директоров АКБ «Гранит», учрежденного ТОО «ИнтерУрал».

С 1994 года - генеральный директор ЗАО «Продстроймаш» (до 2000 года).

С 1995 года - член совета директоров ОАО «Страховая компания «Гранит».

В 1995 году сформировал избирательный блок «Тихонов-Туполев-Тихонов»; член «Круглого стола бизнеса России», член клуба «Реалисты».

С 1996 года – исполнительный директор «Национального экономического совета», созданного Российским экономическим форумом. Российский экономический форум начал регулярно проходить в Екатеринбурге с 1996 года по инициативе губернатора Свердловской области Эдуарда Росселя, к работе в форуме активно привлекались экономические эксперты общероссийского уровня, в результате чего форум неформально имел общероссийское значение.

С 1996 по 2000 год являлся вице-президентом Российского дома милосердия, председателем палаты по делам общественных объединений и религиозных организаций Политического консультативного совета при Президенте РФ, заместителем председателя общественной организации «Круглый стол бизнеса России».

В 1996-1999 годах - член совета директоров Нижнетагильского металлургического комбината (основного поставщика металла для ТОО «ИнтерУрал»).

С 1997 года - генеральный директор ЗАО «ИнтерУрал».

В январе 1997 года в некоторых центральных СМИ назывался в качестве реального кандидата на пост Главы Администрации Президента РФ в случае отставки Анатолия Чубайса.

С 1997 года - член совета директоров ЗАО «НПФ «Гран-Сис» (установка и обслуживание компьютерных систем).

С 1998 по 2004 год – председатель совета директоров ЗАО «Стройметресурс» (строительство).

С 1999 года - генеральный директор ОАО «ИнтерУрал».

С 2003 года - генеральный директор ООО «Слово» (оптовая торговля).

С 2004 года Александр Тихонов – генеральный директор ЗАО «Стройметресурс» (Москва). Сообщалось, что компания брала кредиты под поручительство Уральского приборостроительного завода (Екатеринбург). Когда пришло время возвращать кредиты, компания отказалась их выплачивать, и гашение кредитов происходило из средств Уральского приборостроительного завода.

В 2011 году было возбуждено уголовное дело по факту хищения средств Уральского приборостроительного завода.

С 2013 года Александр Тихонов – председатель правления «Национального экономического совета» Российского экономического форума. В 2000-х годах Российский экономический форум, созданный Эдуардом Росселем и проходивший в Екатеринбурге, потерял общероссийское значение с началом регулярного проведения экономического форума в Санкт-Петербурге. Форум в Санкт-Петербурге получил большую поддержку со стороны федерального правительства, а форум в Екатеринбурге стал иметь главным образом региональное значение.

В 2015 году Александр Тихонов был помещен под домашний арест в связи с расследованием уголовного дела о хищении денежных средств Уральского приборостроительного завода (Екатеринбург), которое было возбуждено в 2011 году. Вместе с Тихоновым фигурантом этого уголовного дела был бывший генеральный директор завода Владимир Годлевский, который, как сообщали СМИ, приходился тестем заместителю главы администрации города Екатеринбурга Александру Высокинскому. В 2016 году уголовное дело было прекращено за истечением срока давности.

 

Дата актуализации информации: 2016 год.

 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Если вы хотите дополнить или опровергнуть информацию, помещенную на данном сайте, присылайте имеющиеся у вас сведения по адресу mail@elitehistory.info