Go to home page

The history of the formation of the political and economic elite in the Sverdlovsk region

Democratic Choice Movement

In November 1988 (after the publication of the draft Law on the Elections of People's Deputies of the USSR), on the initiative of Gennady Burbulis, the For Democratic Choice Movement was founded in Sverdlovsk, renamed in 1990 1990 into the Democratic Choice Movement (DCM). In Moscow, a movement of similar political orientation - "Democratic Russia" - will be created only in 7 months. DCM was created to participate in the elections of People's Deputies of the USSR in 1989. According to the results of the elections, 2 candidates who were supported by the DCM became the people's deputies of the USSR from the Sverdlovsk region: Gennady Burbulis and Vladimir Volkov.

After the elections of USSR People's Deputies, the DCM focused on the Interregional Deputy Group of the Congress of USSR People's Deputies, whose leaders included Boris Yeltsin. The DCM advocated more radical political and economic reforms than those carried out by the leadership of the USSR. In particular, the DCM advocated a multi-party system, the elimination of the ruling role of the CPSU, the supremacy of republican laws over union laws, and accelerated privatization of state property.

The backbone of the DCM was made up of social scientists and lawyers. The ideological basis of the DCM was determined by former employees of the Department of Philosophy of the Ural Polytechnic Institute (UPI), the main role among whom was played by Gennady Burbulis. This group of people worked directly with Boris Yeltsin – preparing election campaigns, writing speeches.

The financial support for the DCM was most likely provided by the Sverdlovsk Center for Scientific and Technical Creativity of Youth, which closely cooperated with the UPI and the Kirov district executive committee of Sverdlovsk.

The informational "mouthpiece" of the DCM was the newspaper "Tribuna", which was printed on the pages of the "Vestnik STCY" (newspaper CSTCY "Sverdlovsk"). "Vestnik STCY ", in turn, was published as a supplement to the UPI newspaper "For Industrial Personnel", whose editor was Larisa Mishustina.

Before the 1990 elections, about 70 organizations, including 2 labor collectives, were collective members of the DCM. DCM helped organize the election campaign of Boris Yeltsin, who was elected People's Deputy of the RSFSR from one of the constituencies of Sverdlovsk. According to the results of the first (main) stage of elections in March 1990 in Sverdlovsk, 54% of candidates (99 people) from the DCM received mandates, which made it possible to organize factions of the DCM not only in the regional and city councils, but also in the district councils. The largest representation was in the city council of 200 deputies, 60 belonged to the DCM faction.

In April 1990, Yuri Samarin was elected chairman of the Sverdlovsk City Council of People's Deputies, who, although not a member of the DCM, was elected a deputy of the City Council from the DCM and declared that he shared many of the views of the DCM.

Aleksandr Zaborov, one of the leading members of the DCM, became a member of the presidium of the regional Council of People's Deputies.

Boris Yeltsin, elected a People's Deputy of the RSFSR with the support of the DCM, became chairman of the Supreme Soviet of the RSFSR. One of the founders of the DCM, Vladimir Isakov, who was also elected People's Deputy of the RSFSR, headed the Council of the Republic - one of the chambers of the Supreme Soviet of the RSFSR. Gennady Burbulis headed the working group of the Coordination and Consultative Council under the Chairman of the RSFSR Supreme Soviet Boris Yeltsin.

In June 1990, after the completion of the election campaign of the Soviets of People's Deputies, due to the fact that the founders of the Far Eastern Branch, Gennady Burbulis and Vladimir Isakov, left to work in Moscow in the Supreme Soviets of the USSR and the RSFSR, a senior researcher at the Institute of Electrophysics of the Ural Branch of the USSR Academy of Sciences, Alexander Zaborov, elected a deputy of the regional Council of People's Deputies, and a software engineer at the Department of Biosphere Protection of the Ural Forestry Institute, Boris Makaranets, elected as a deputy of the Sverdlovsk City Council of People's Deputies.

The founders and leading members of the DCM (Gennady Burbulis, Boris Makaranets) were among the organizers of the Democratic Party of Russia in Moscow.

In 1991, the Democratic Choice Movement was renamed the Democratic Choice - Democratic Russia Movement (DCM-DR).

In 1992, DCM-DR supported attempts to remove Eduard Rossel from the post of head of the administration of the Sverdlovsk region. The movement supported the economic reforms of Yegor Gaidar and condemned the actions of the Vice-President of the Russian Federation Alexander Rutskoy, who criticized the President of the Russian Federation Boris Yeltsin. At the same time, DCM-DR avoided assessing the political activities of the State Secretary of the Russian Federation Gennady Burbulis at the moment when he was accused of losing public confidence both in Moscow and in Yekaterinburg.

Перейти на главную страницу

 

Движение Демократический выбор

 

 

В ноябре 1988 года (после опубликования проекта Закона о выборах народных депутатов СССР) по инициативе Геннадия Бурбулиса в Свердловске было основано Движение «За демократический выбор», переименованное в 1990 году в Движение «Демократический выбор» (ДДВ). В Москве движение сходной политической ориентации - «Демократическая Россия» - будет создано только через 7 месяцев. ДДВ было создано для участия в выборах народных депутатов СССР в 1989 году. По итогам выборов, народными депутатами СССР от Свердловской области стали 2 кандидата, которых поддерживало ДДВ: Геннадий Бурбулис и Владимир Волков.

После выборов народных депутатов СССР ДДВ ориентировалось на Межрегиональную депутатскую группу Съезда народных депутатов СССР, в число руководителей которой входил Борис Ельцин. ДДВ выступало за более радикальные политические и экономические реформы, чем те, которые проводило руководство СССР. В частности, ДДВ выступало за многопартийную систему, ликвидацию правящей роли КПСС, верховенство республиканских законов над союзными, ускоренную приватизацию государственного имущества.

Костяк ДДВ составили ученые-обществоведы и юристы. Идеологическую основу ДДВ определяли бывшие сотрудники кафедры философии Уральского политехнического института (УПИ), главную роль среди которых играл Геннадий Бурбулис. Эта группа людей работала непосредственно с Борисом Ельциным – подготовка избирательных кампаний, написание речей.

Финансовую поддержку ДДВ, вероятнее всего, оказывал Центр научно-технического творчества молодежи «Свердловск», который тесно сотрудничал с УПИ и Кировским райисполкомом Свердловска.

Информационным «рупором» ДДВ была газета «Трибуна», которая печаталась на страницах «Вестника НТТМ» (газета ЦНТТМ «Свердловск»). «Вестник НТТМ», в свою очередь, издавался как приложение к газете УПИ «За индустриальные кадры», редактором которой была Лариса Мишустина.

 

Перед выборами 1990 года коллективными членами ДДВ были уже около 70 организаций, в том числе 2 трудовых коллектива. ДДВ помогало организовывать избирательную кампанию Бориса Ельцина, который избирался народным депутатом РСФСР от одного из избирательных округов Свердловска. По итогам первого (основного) этапа выборов в марте 1990 года в Свердловске, 54% кандидатов (99 человек) от ДДВ получили мандаты, что позволило организовать фракции ДДВ не только в областном и городском, но и в районных Советах. Наибольшее представительство было в городском совете из 200 депутатов 60 принадлежали к фракции ДДВ.

В апреле 1990 года председателем Свердловского городского Совета народных депутатов был избран Юрий Самарин, который хотя и не являлся членом ДДВ, но избирался депутатом горсовета от ДДВ и заявлял, что разделяет многие взгляды ДДВ.

Членом президиума областного Совета народных депутатов стал один из руководящих членов ДДВ Александр Заборов.

Борис Ельцин, избранный при поддержке ДДВ народным депутатом РСФСР, стал председателем Верховного Совета РСФСР. Один из основателей ДДВ Владимир Исаков, также избранный народным депутатом РСФСР, возглавил Совет Республики – одну из палат Верховного Совета РСФСР. Геннадий Бурбулис возглавил рабочую группу Координационно-консультативного Совета при Председателе ВС РСФСР Борисе Ельцине.

 

В июне 1990 года после завершения выборной кампании Советов народных депутатов в связи с тем, что основатели ДДВ Геннадий Бурбулис и Владимир Исаков уехали работать в Москву в Верховные Советы СССР и РСФСР, сопредседателями ДДВ были избраны старший научный сотрудник Института электрофизики Уральского отделения Академии наук СССР Александр Заборов, избранный депутатом областного Совета народных депутатов, и инженер-программист кафедры защиты биосферы Уральского лесотехнического института Борис Макаранец, избранный депутатом Свердловского городского Совета народных депутатов.

 

Основатели и руководящие члены ДДВ (Геннадий Бурбулис, Борис Макаранец) выступили в числе организаторов Демократической партии России в Москве.

 

В 1991 году Движение «Демократический выбор» было переименовано в Движение «Демократический выбор – Демократическая Россия» (ДДВ-ДР).

 

В 1992 году ДДВ-ДР поддержало попытки смещения Эдуарда Росселя с поста главы администрации Свердловской области. Движение поддерживало экономические реформы Егора Гайдара и осуждало действия вице-президента РФ Александра Руцкого, критиковавшего президента РФ Бориса Ельцина. При этом ДДВ-ДР уклонилось от оценки политической деятельности государственного секретаря РФ Геннадия Бурбулиса в тот момент, когда его обвиняли в утрате доверия населения как в Москве, так и в Екатеринбурге.

 

           

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Если вы хотите дополнить или опровергнуть информацию, помещенную на данном сайте, присылайте имеющиеся у вас сведения по адресу mail@elitehistory.info