Go to home page

The history of the formation of the political and economic elite in the Sverdlovsk region

Center for Scientific and Technical Creativity of Youth "Sverdlovsk"
(CSTCY "Sverdlovsk, Center STCY "Sverdlovsk")

In 1987, the Central Committee of the CPSU supported the proposal of the Central Committee of the Komsomol to create in the country a unified social and state system of scientific and technical creativity of young people. It was assumed that STCY centers would help to involve the broad masses in the introduction of scientific and technical developments, just as the cooperative movement was supposed to involve the broad masses in the production of consumer goods.

The STCY centers received the right to form temporary creative teams from among highly qualified specialists to fulfill the tasks of the center's customers. It was reported that STCY centers received the right to direct up to 70% of their profits to pay for these specialists. State-owned enterprises did not have such rights. As a result, STCY centers have become not so much centers for the implementation of scientific and technical developments as centers for pumping out funds from state-owned enterprises with the active support of the leaders of these enterprises.

The charter of CSTCY "Sverdlovsk" was approved by the decision of the Sverdlovsk City Executive Committee on June 10, 1987. This date should be considered the date of the official establishment of the CSTCY "Sverdlovsk". CSTCY "Sverdlovsk" was the first center of STCY, created in the Sverdlovsk region.

The Ural Polytechnic Institute (UPI), which was supervised by the authorities of the Kirovsky district of Sverdlovsk. , provided active support to the creation of the Sverdlovsk CSTCY. Accordingly, the influential organizations of the Kirovsky district became the first business partners of the CSTCY "Sverdlovsk": the UPI, the institutes of the Ural branch of the USSR Academy of Sciences, the Kirovsky district committee of the CPSU. In addition, the first partners of CSTCY "Sverdlovsk" were the regional department of vocational technical education, Glavsreduralstroy (an organization from which people were in charge of the Sverdlovsk region from 1976 to 2009) and the Youth Housing Complex - 4 (MZHK-4 was organized with the participation of senior executives of one of the largest enterprises Sverdlovsk - NPO Avtomatika, Vladimir Georgievich Tungusov took part in the organization of MZhK-4, who in 1997 became the deputy head of Yekaterinburg and was called in many media the “gray eminence” of Yekaterinburg).

As of October 1987 1987 (4 months after its creation), Sverdlovsk CSTCY managed to involve more than 500 specialists in the work, having concluded contracts worth more than 500 thousand rubles.

The deputy head of the laboratory of the Ural Research Institute of Ferrous Metals, Valery Viktorovich Skripchenko, was approved as the director of the Sverdlovsk Center for Science and Technology Technologies. Valery Skripchenko concurrently became the chairman of the All-Union Board of Directors of STCY Centers (as of 1989), in 1990 he was elected People's Deputy of the RSFSR, Deputy of the Sverdlovsk Regional Council of People's Deputies and Deputy Chairman of the Sverdlovsk City Executive Committee.

Yuri Evgenievich Samarin, who in 1990 became the head of the Sverdlovsk City Council of People's Deputies, was an employee of the Sverdlovsk branch at the Kalinin Machine-Building Plant.

On the basis of the UPI newspaper "For Industrial Personnel", a printed edition of the CSTCY "Sverdlovsk" - "Vestnik STCY" was created. The editor of Vestnik STCY was Larisa Pavlovna Mishustina, who in 1990 was elected a people's deputy of the RSFSR, in 1993 - a deputy of the State Duma of the Russian Federation, and in 2000 was appointed an assistant to the president of the Russian Federation. In July 1989, by agreement with the party committee of the UPI and CSTCY "Sverdlovsk" on the basis of "Vestnik STCY", the issue of "Tribune" began to be published, which was declared as a newspaper of the USSR people's deputies from the Sverdlovsk region, elected in March 1989. . In reality, the "Tribune" became the voice of only that part of the deputies who were in opposition to the CPSU and became part of the Interregional Deputy Group (MDG). From the Sverdlovsk region, the most influential members of the MDG were deputies Gennady Eduardovich Burbulis and Vladimir Anatolyevich Volkov, who were elected from the Democratic Choice movement, which enjoyed the support of Valery Skripchenko, director of the Sverdlovsk CSTCY. However, the most famous resident of Sverdlovsk who entered the leadership of the MDG was Boris Yeltsin, who was elected in the Moscow constituency in these elections, but actively enjoyed the support of his fellow countrymen. It was argued that the release of "Tribune" was in demand not only in Sverdlovsk, but also in Moscow.

One of the main competitors of CSTCY "Sverdlovsk" was the youth enterprise "KENPO", which, like CSTCY "Sverdlovsk", was organized with the active participation of UPI. The relationship between the CSTCY "Sverdlovsk" and the small enterprise "KENPO" could probably be described as friendly rivalry.

With the participation of CSTCY "Sverdlovsk" in 1989, the first commercial bank of the Sverdlovsk region was organized - "Sverdlovsk Commercial Bank for Social and Economic Development of the Territory" ("KUB-Bank").

In December 1989, the Sverdlovsk City Executive Committee decided to create a research and production complex for the economic and social development of the territory within the framework of the Sverdlovsk Central Scientific and Technical Museum. It was supposed to be used as a production and organizational base for the formation of a municipal economy subordinate to local councils, which has a priority orientation towards the development of the social sphere. It was not possible to obtain data on the results of the operation of this complex.

Date of information update - 2016.

Перейти на главную страницу

 

Центр научно-технического творчества молодежи «Свердловск»

(ЦНТТМ «Свердловск, Центр НТТМ «Свердловск»)

 

 

В 1987 году ЦК КПСС поддержал предложение ЦК ВЛКСМ о создании в стране единой общественно-государственной системы научно-технического творчества молодежи. Предполагалось, что центры НТТМ помогут вовлечению широких масс во внедрение научно-технических разработок, также как кооперативное движение должно было вовлечь широкие массы в производство товаров народного потребления.

Центры НТТМ получили право формировать временные творческие коллективы из числа высококвалифицированных специалистов для выполнения заданий заказчиков центра. Сообщалось, что центры НТТМ получили право до 70% прибыли направлять на оплату труда этих специалистов. У государственных предприятий не было таких прав. В результате, центры НТТМ стали не столько центрами внедрения научно-технических разработок, сколько центрами выкачивания средств у государственных предприятий при активной поддержке руководителей этих предприятий.

 

Устав ЦНТТМ «Свердловск» был утвержден решением Свердловского горисполкома 10 июня 1987 года. Именно эту дату следует считать датой официального создания ЦНТТМ «Свердловск». ЦНТТМ «Свердловск» был первым центром НТТМ, созданным в Свердловской области.

Активную поддержку созданию ЦНТТМ «Свердловск» оказывал Уральский политехнический институт (УПИ), который курировался органами власти Кировского района Свердловска. Соответственно первыми деловыми партнерами ЦНТТМ «Свердловск» стали влиятельные организации Кировского района: УПИ, институты Уральского отделения Академии наук СССР, Кировский райком КПСС. Кроме этого, первыми партнерами ЦНТТМ «Свердловск» стали областное управление профтехобразования, Главсредуралстрой (организация, выходцы из которой руководили Свердловской областью с 1976 по 2009 год) и Молодежный жилищный комплекс - 4 (МЖК-4 был организован при участии руководящих сотрудников одного из крупнейших предприятий Свердловска – НПО «Автоматика», в организации МЖК-4 принимал участие Тунгусов Владимир Георгиевич, который в 1997 году стал заместителем главы Екатеринбурга и именовался во многих СМИ «серым кардиналом» Екатеринбурга).

По состоянию на октябрь 1987 года (через 4 месяца после создания) ЦНТТМ «Свердловск» успел подключить к работам более 500 специалистов, заключив договоров на сумму более 500 тысяч рублей.

 

Директором ЦНТТМ «Свердловск» был утвержден заместитель начальника лаборатории Уральского НИИ черных металлов Скрипченко Валерий Викторович. Валерий Скрипченко по совместительству стал председателем Всесоюзного совета директоров центров НТТМ (по данным на 1989 год), в 1990 году был избран народным депутатом РСФСР, депутатом Свердловского областного Совета народных депутатов и заместителем председателя Свердловского горисполкома.

Сотрудником филиала ЦНТТМ «Свердловск» на Машиностроительном заводе им.Калинина был Самарин Юрий Евгеньевич, который в 1990 году возглавил Свердловский городской Совет народных депутатов.

 

На базе газеты УПИ «За индустриальные кадры» было создано печатное издание ЦНТТМ «Свердловск» – «Вестник НТТМ». Редактором «Вестника НТТМ» была Мишустина Лариса Павловна, которая в 1990 году была избрана народным депутатом РСФСР, в 1993 году – депутатом Государственной Думы РФ, а в 2000 году была назначена референтом президента РФ. В июле 1989 года по договоренности с партийным комитетом УПИ и ЦНТТМ «Свердловск» на базе «Вестника НТТМ» начал публиковаться выпуск «Трибуна», который декларировался как газета народных депутатов СССР от Свердловской области, избранных в марте 1989 года. В реальности, «Трибуна» стала голосом только той части депутатов, которые находились в оппозиции к КПСС и вошли в состав Межрегиональной депутатской группы (МДГ). От Свердловской области наиболее влиятельными членами МДГ стали депутаты Бурбулис Геннадий Эдуардович и Волков Владимир Анатольевич, избиравшиеся от движения «Демократический выбор», которое пользовалось поддержкой директора ЦНТТМ «Свердловск» Валерия Скрипченко. Впрочем, наиболее известным свердловчанином, вошедшим в руководство МДГ, был Борис Ельцин, который на этих выборах избирался по московскому избирательному округу, но активно пользовался поддержкой земляков. Утверждалось, что выпуск «Трибуна» пользовался спросом не только в Свердловске, но и в Москве.

 

Одним из основных конкурентов ЦНТТМ «Свердловск» называлось молодежное предприятие «КЭНПО», которое также как и ЦНТТМ «Свердловск» было организовано при активном участии УПИ. Взаимоотношения ЦНТТМ «Свердловск» и МП «КЭНПО», вероятно, можно было охарактеризовать как дружеское соперничество.

 

При участии ЦНТТМ «Свердловск» в 1989 году был организован первый коммерческий банк Свердловской области – «Свердловский коммерческий банк социально-экономического развития территории» («КУБ-банк»).

 

В декабре 1989 года Свердловский горисполком принял решение о создании в рамках ЦНТТМ «Свердловск» научно-производственного комплекса экономического и социального развития территории. Его предполагалось использовать в качестве производственной и организационной базы для формирования подведомственной местным Советам муниципальной экономики, имеющей приоритетную ориентацию на развитие социальной сферы. Данных о результатах работы этого комплекса получить не удалось.

 

 

Дата актуализации информации – 2016 год.

 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Если вы хотите дополнить или опровергнуть информацию, помещенную на данном сайте, присылайте имеющиеся у вас сведения по адресу mail@elitehistory.info