Go to home page

The history of the formation of the political and economic elite in the Sverdlovsk region

Yuri Vladimirovich Petrov

Born on January 13, 1939 in the family of an employee in Nizhny Tagil, Sverdlovsk region.

After graduating from high school in 1956, he worked as a gear cutter at Uralvagonzavod (Nizhny Tagil), at the same time entered the evening department of the Ural Polytechnic Institute named after I. S. M. Kirov. In 1957, after the family moved to Sverdlovsk, he worked as a design technician at the Sverdlovsk Design and Technological Institute of the USSR Ministry of Defense Industry.

In 1959-1962 served on conscription (in the Ural Military District), then continued his studies at the full-time department of the mechanical faculty of UPI, after which he re-turned to Nizhny Tagil, where he worked as a foreman at the Nizhny Tagil plastics plant for a year. In October 1962 he joined the Communist Party of the Soviet Union.

In 1966 he graduated from the mechanical faculty of the Ural Polytechnic Institute named after V.I. SM Kirov (UPI) with a degree in mechanical engineering, metal-cutting machines and tools.

In 1967 he switched to party and Komsomol work: at first he was the head of the industrial and transport department of the Dzerzhinsky district committee of the Komsomol of Nizhny Tagil, since 1969 - the head of the industrial and transport department of the Dzerzhinsky district committee of the CPSU of Nizhny Tagil, since January 1972 - the second, and since December 1974 - First Secretary of the Nizhny Tagil City Committee of the CPSU.

In February 1977, he became the secretary of the Sverdlovsk regional committee of the CPSU for construction, replacing Boris Yeltsin, who was elected 1st secretary of the regional committee, in this position. In June 1982, he was transferred to work in the central apparatus of the party, where he was first the head of the department of the organizational-party work of the Central Committee of the CPSU, and since October 1983 - the deputy head of the Department of organizational-party work of the Central Committee of the CPSU (during this period, the department was headed by E.K.Ligachev). In April 1985, after the transfer of Boris Yeltsin Yeltsin to Moscow (to the post of head of the Construction Department of the Central Committee of the CPSU), Petrov headed the Sverdlovsk regional party committee (until 1988).

He was a delegate to the XXVII Congress of the CPSU in March 1986. At the congress he was elected a member of the Central Committee of the CPSU. Was elected to the Supreme Soviet of the USSR of the 11th convocation (1985-1989), in 1987 he was the chairman of the Commission on Transport and Communications of the Council of the Union of the Supreme Soviet of the USSR. He was a deputy of the Supreme Soviet of the RSFSR of the 9th and 11th convocations.

In July 1988, he was appointed Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the USSR to the Republic of Cuba, which can be regarded as exile as a result of the negative attitude towards Boris Yeltsin on the part of the leadership of the CPSU.

In 1990, presumably with the support of Yuri Petrov, Eduard Rossel was elected chairman of the Sverdlovsk regional executive committee and regional council.

One of the most influential shadow entrepreneurs of the Sverdlovsk region in the 1970-1980s was a representative of the Assyrian Tarlanov family - Igor Pavlovich Tarlanov. Shadow entrepreneurs were an important channel for obtaining scarce goods in a planned economy, including for members of the party nomenclature. One of the publications on the compromat.ru website claimed that Igor Tarlanov had established close ties with Yuri Petrov. In 1990, Igor Tarlanov, in alliance with a major criminal authority Aslan Usoyan, took part in the creation of one of the largest criminal groups in the Sverdlovsk region - the OCG "Center".

In the summer of 1991, Yuri Petrov received an offer from the President of the RSFSR, Boris Yeltsin, to head his apparatus, and on August 5, 1991, he was appointed to the post of Chief of Staff of the RSFSR President, and took up his duties on August 19, 1991. He was officially dismissed from the post of ambassador to Cuba on September 20, 1991.

On January 19, 1993, he was relieved of his post and two weeks later (on February 2) he was appointed chairman of the newly created State Investment Corporation (Gosinkor). He headed the corporation until May 22, 2001, then worked as an advisor to the new chairman of the corporation, V. A. Chernov. In February 2003, Gosinkor was liquidated.

In 1994-2003 (with a break in 1996-1998) he was the chairman of the board of directors of INCOR-bank (in January 1998 it was renamed into Sverdlovsk provincial bank).

Since the beginning of 1994 - chairman of the board of the social and political club "Realists". February 11 On March 25, 1995, at the founding congress of the Social and Political Movement "Union of Realists", he was elected chairman of the JSR. In the summer of 1995, he entered the electoral bloc of Ivan Rybkin, in which he took 2nd place in the list of candidates for deputies of the State Duma. In December 1996, he headed the organizing committee of the Union of Public Associations "Russian Movement for New Socialism" (RDNS). In April 1997, he organized and headed the Public Committee for Assistance to the Union of Russia and Belarus. On September 19, 1997, he was appointed Deputy Chairman of the Interdepartmental Commission of the Security Council of the Russian Federation for Economic Security. Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Sverdlovsk Provincial Bank. On May 27, 2000, at the constituent congress of the Unity party, he was elected a member of the presidium of the party's political council. Member of the editorial board of the magazine "Business and Politics". He was awarded two Orders of the Red Banner of Labor.

Married. Has two sons. Son Alexander worked in the representative office of JV "InterUral" in Great Britain, and was also the first deputy chairman of Gosinkor.

Date of information update: 2019.

Перейти на главную страницу

 

Петров Юрий Владимирович

 

 

Родился 13 января 1939 года в семье служащего в Нижнем Тагиле Свердловской области.

После окончания в 1956 году средней школы работал зуборезчиком на Уралвагонзаводе (Нижний Тагил), одновременно поступил на вечернее отделение Уральского политехнического института им. С. М. Кирова. В 1957 году, после переезда семьи в Свердловск, работал техником-конструктором в Свердловском проектно-технологическом институте Министерства оборонной промышленности СССР.

В 1959—1962 гг. проходил военную службу по призыву (в Уральском военном округе), потом продолжил учёбу на дневном отделении механического факультета УПИ, после окончания которого вернулся в Нижний Тагил, где течение года работал мастером на Нижнетагильском заводе пластмасс. В октябре 1962 года вступил в КПСС.

В 1966 году окончил механический факультет Уральского политехнического института им. С. М. Кирова (УПИ) по специальности «технология машиностроения, металлорежущие станки и инструменты».

В 1967 году перешёл на партийно-комсомольскую работу: сначала был заведующим промышленно-транспортным отделом Дзержинского райкома ВЛКСМ Нижнего Тагила, с 1969 г. — заведующий промышленно-транспортным отделом Дзержинского райкома КПСС Нижнего Тагила, с января 1972 — второй, а с декабря 1974 г. — первый секретарь Нижнетагильского горкома КПСС.

В феврале 1977 года стал секретарём Свердловского обкома КПСС по строительству, сменив на этом посту Б. Н. Ельцина), избранного 1-м секретарём обкома. В июне 1982 года был переведён на работу в центральный аппарат партии, где сначала был заведующим сектором Отдела организационно-партийной работы ЦК КПСС, а с октября 1983 года — заместителем заведующего Отделом организационно-партийной работы ЦК КПСС (в этот период отделом заведовал Е. К. Лигачёв). В апреле 1985 года после перевода Бориса Ельцина в Москву (на должность заведующего Отделом строительства ЦК КПСС) Петров возглавил Свердловский обком партии (до 1988 года).

Был делегатом ХХVII съезда КПСС в марте 1986 года. На съезде был избран членом ЦК КПСС. Избирался в Верховный Совет СССР 11-го созыва (1985-1989), в 1987 г. был председателем комиссии по транспорту и связи Совета Союза Верховного Совета СССР. Был депутатом Верховного Совета РСФСР 9-го и 11-го созывов.

В июле 1988 года назначен Чрезвычайным и Полномочным Послом СССР в Республике Куба, что можно расценивать как ссылку в результате негативного отношения к Борису Ельцину со стороны руководства КПСС.

В 1990 году, предположительно, при поддержке Юрия Петрова председателем Свердловского облисполкома и облсовета был избран Эдуард Россель.

Летом 1991 года получил от Президента РСФСР Б. Н. Ельцина предложение возглавить его аппарат, и 5 августа 1991 г. был назначен на должность Руководителя Администрации Президента РСФСР, к исполнению обязанностей приступил 19 августа 1991 г. От должности посла на Кубе был официально освобождён 20 сентября 1991 г.

19 января 1993 года освобождён от должности и через две недели (2 февраля) назначен председателем только что созданной Государственной инвестиционной корпорации (Госинкор). Руководил корпорацией до 22 мая 2001 года, затем работал советником нового председателя корпорации В. А. Чернова. В феврале 2003 года Госинкор был ликвидирован.

В 1994—2003 гг. (с перерывом в 1996—1998 гг.) был председателем совета директоров ИНКОР-банка (в январе 1998 года переименован в Свердловский губернский банк).

С начала 1994 года - председатель правления общественно-политического клуба "Реалисты". 11 февраля 25 марта 1995 г. на учредительном съезде Общественно-политического Движения "Союз реалистов"  избран председателем ДСР. Летом 1995 вошел в избирательный Блок Ивана Рыбкина, в котором занял 2-е место в списке кандидатов в депутаты Государственной Думы. декабре 1996 возглавил оргкомитет Союза общественных объединений "Российское движение за новый социализм" (РДНС). В апреле 1997 организовал и возглавил Общественный комитет содействия союзу России и Белоруссии. 19 сентября 1997 г. назначен заместителем председателя межведомственной комиссии СБ РФ по экономической безопасности. Председатель совета директоров Свердловского губернского банка. 27 мая 2000 на учредительном съезде партии "Единство" был избран членом президиума политсовета партии. Член редакционного совета журнала "Бизнес и политика". Награжден двумя орденами Трудового Красного Знамени.

Женат. Имеет дочь, сына и внучку. Сын Александр работал в представительстве СП «ИнтерУрал» в Великобритании, а также был первым заместителем председателя Госинкора.

 

 

Дата актуализации информации: 2013 год.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Если вы хотите дополнить или опровергнуть информацию, помещенную на данном сайте, присылайте имеющиеся у вас сведения по адресу mail@elitehistory.info